Bahasa  English  Others   A-   A+
 

Testing & Calibration

MRB as a Standards Writing Organisation (SWO)

IntroductionImplementationMS Standards
Implementation

MRB Standards Technical Committee

This committee consists of members representing the industry, government organisations, NGO’s, universities and consumers.

Functions:

  • To deliberate on standards prepared by the technical committee from various field of expertise
  • To finalise and recommend standards through MRB to SIRIM for approval

Technical Committee

This committee comprise of chairman, secretary and committee members.

Functions:

  • To review and revise existing standards
  • To assist /comment on preparation of standards by other organisations and international bodies
  • To prepare new draft standards for the rubber and rubber products

The structure of MRB Standards Technical Committee:-

Chairman of SWO-MRB: Dr Zairossani Mohd Nor
Director of Engineering & Technology Division

Email: zairossani@lgm.gov.my
Secretary of SWO-MRB: Nur Salwanie Mohamed Resali
Email: salwanie@lgm.gov.my
Technical Committee:- Chairman:
1. TC on Tubing and Hoses: Pn Shamheza Suhatta
Email: shamheza@lgm.gov.my
2. TC on Raw Material and Chemical Test:   Dr Faridah Hanim Abdul Hanan
Email: fhanim@lgm.gov.my
3. TC on Physical Test: Dr Mohamad Asri Ahmad
Email:asri@lgm.gov.my
4. TC on Engineering Rubber Products:   Dr Nazirah Ahmad
Email: nazirah@lgm.gov.my
5. TC on General Rubber Goods: Dr Mohamad Asri Ahmad
Email: asri@lgm.gov.my
6. TC on Latex Products: Dr Amir Hashim Md Yatim
Email: amir@lgm.gov.my
7. TC on Tyre, Rims & Valves: En Ahmad Nazir Kamaruddin
Email: nazir@lgm.gov.my
8. TC on Environmental Management: LGM Rep: Dr Zairossani Mohd Nor
Email: zairossani@lgm.gov.my
9. TC on Medical Devices: LGM Rep: Dr Mok Kok Lang
Email: klmok@lgm.gov.my

Home          FAQ          Copyright           Privacy & Security Policy          Sitemap          RSS Feed RSS Feed          Support