Bahasa  English  Others   A-   A+

Board Members

The MRB's Board is composed of representatives from the rubber planting sector (estates and smallholdings), rubber processors and exporters, rubber products manufacturers and government agencies. The Chairman and members of the Board are appointed or reappointed on a two-year term by the Minister of Plantation Industries and Commodities.

The Director General who also sits on the Board is the Chief Executive officer reponsible for the day-to-day running of the MRB. He is assisted by two Deputy Director Generals who together oversee six operating and research divisions.


YB Tan Sri Dato Sri Dr Muhammad Leo Michael Toyad Abdullah
 YB Tan Sri Dato Sri Dr Muhammad Leo Michael Toyad Abdullah

1 September 2017 - 31 August 2019

YBrs Puan Zurinah Pawanteh
Representative of Ministry of Plantation Industries and Commodities
En Muhamad Nahar Hj Mohd Sidek
En Zuraidi Husain
Representative of Treasury
En Shukri Firos Rahman
Y.Bhg Dato’ Wan Ahmad Shabri Zainuddin Wan Mohamad
Representative of RISDA
YBrs Encik Nasarudin bin Malek
Tuan Hj Abdul Halim Hassan
Representative of Smallholders Sector
Tn Hj Zulkifli Mohd Nazim
Dr Sivakumaran a/l Seenivasagam
Representative of Estate Sector (MEOA)
Mr Chong Ngan Shang
Y.Bhg Datuk Harris Mathews
Representative of Rubber Processors Sector (MSRPA)
Mohd Shafarin Hj Mohd Zaki
Mr Tan Swee Hua
Representative of Rubber Trade Sector (FRTAM)
Mr Teo Soon Huat
En Low Jau Foo
Representative of Rubber Products Manufacturers (MARGMA)
YBrs. Dr. Supramaniam Shanmugam
Mr Yeaw Kok Kwey
Representative of Rubber Products Manufacturers (MRPMA)
Mr Phang Kwai Keong
YBhg. Dato’ Ramachandran a/l Mookiah
Appointed by Minister
YBrs Puan Low Yoke Kiew
Appointed by Minister
Encik Aqmar Hamid
Appointed by Minister
YBrs Dr Zairossani Mohd Nor
Director General of MRB

Home          FAQ          Copyright           Privacy & Security Policy          Sitemap          RSS Feed RSS Feed          Support